Guidance Office

Guidance

Name Position Email
Angie Davis Freshman Counselor angie.davis@hardin.kyschools.us
Myra Lewis Sophomore Counselor    myra.lewis@hardin.kyschools.us
Kim Cardin Junior Counselor kimberly.cardin@hardin.kyschools.us
Chris Adams Senior Counselor chris.adams@hardin.kyschools.us
Tonya Harrington Interventionist tonya.harrington@hardin.kyschools.us
Katy Gardner Registrar katy.gardner@hardin.kyschools.us 
Ashley Perry Clerk ashley.perry@hardin.kyschools.us
Donna Dixon Records Clerk donna.dixon@hardin.kyschools.us

 

Click on the highlighted names above for more information.

Summer Hours

The guidance office is open every Wednesday from 8am-3pm, with the exception of  the week of July 4.
 Follow the CHHS Guidance Department on Twitter! @chhsguidance1
    

PARENTS/GUARDIANS REGISTERING NEW STUDENTS: to speed the enrollment process, please bring copies of

  • Birth certificate
  • Social security card
  • Current physical
  • Transcripts with previous high school credits
  • Proof of address (copy of utility bill, copy of lease, etc.)

 

Schedule Change Requests

If a schedule change is needed for the 2019-20 school year, please fill out a Schedule Change Request via Google forms.  Students must be logged into their Hardin County Schools google account to access the form.

Changes are not guaranteed, especially changes to electives not requested originally. Counselors will work on schedules throughout the summer, and final schedules will be available at Open House nights:

9th Grade: July 29th, 5:30-7:00
10th-12th Grade: August 5th, 5:30-7:00

Transcript Requests

Transcripts may be requested online through Parchment.com . To create your account go to Parchment. Transcripts are processed each morning when school is in session. 
 

Current students may sign up on the transcript request sheet in the guidance office for transcript copies. There is no charge for this service.

CHHS keeps records for 5 years on graduates and transfer students. If you graduated or attended prior to that, contact the Hardin County Board of Education (270-769-8800) for a copy of your transcript.